97% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
239 Reviews
5 star
91%
4 star
5%
3 star
2%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

05/19/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda C.

05/04/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Samantha S.
Great! Very helpful in educating me on how to style!

05/02/2019
StarStarStar

Miriame R.
I rated a 3 star because my visit wasn’t all bad. Getting my hair washed by Katerina was an experience in itself. She asked me lots of questions and could see that I knew and have done advice she was going to give me. Told me I take very good care of my curls which was nice to hear. She was very friendly and caring about my comfort. I got my hair cut and styled by Ashley and it felt like she just liked to hear herself speak. A lot of what she said I already knew. I just wanted to finally get my first Deva Cut. Something that stood out to me was something she said a couple of times “we all have had the bad hair cut experience” in which I responded I haven’t had to go through that Thank God! She smiled and assured me she wouldn’t be my first that she would take care of me. She asked me how I wore my hair as well as what I used for hair products and how long or short I wanted to keep or take off. I came in as suggested with my hair washed, styled as I would normally wear it so they could see and help give me the results I would want in the end. I even sent pictures of my hair prior to my visit. I told Ashley I wanted to keep my length not go too short cause my hair had been in the middle of my back with shrinkage. She suggested doing layers and I said no because if ever in the future I want to straighten my hair I don’t want it to look choppy she said she understood and would cut it in a way that it wouldn’t look that way. She used the line of Innersence on my hair which I asked why not devacurl products and she said she liked it better than DevaCurl hair products. Well I left with my hair looking like a dry thirsty afro. She didn’t pay attention to my hair type and what my hair needed. I have beautiful curls and have pictures of before and after and I am saddened by my cut and waste of $$ I would not recommend nor would I go back. If you have thick curls get your hair done by someone that has real experience with your hair type. While sitting there everyone I saw that worked there as well as came in for their visit had very thin hair which is very easy to take care of and use lighter products on. I have never given a review and this being my FIRST ever DevaCut experience and Curl Cut I am sad this was my experience.

04/26/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Maria S.
Mariah was awesome! I finally feel like my hair is doing what it is meant to do!

04/20/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Benanes M.
I had a great experience with Ashley, she’s A pleasure, I got the results I was looking for.

04/20/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Miley L.
The salon was amazing, all the staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable! Ashley did an awesome cut on my daughter!

04/18/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Claudia D.
Mi primera ves y fue una experiencia muy Bonita, el pelo de mi hija quedó hermoso, las personas muy amable y el lugar limpio y acogedor, muy buen servicio y el precio fantástico!!! Café, té y agua no se puede pedir más, gracias Cala Renee y su equipo.

03/30/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa S.
Cala renee salon made me feel so welcomed ... it’s very hard to walk into a new place and feel welcomed but not with this place ! I loved the vibe everyone was so kind! Ashley and Lucas were sooo AMAZING AND SO HELPFUL, I will be a forever customer!

03/27/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Donna L.
My first time at the studio today :) Mariah was wonderful....giving me so many new tips of what to use and how to style my hair. She did a great job in framing my face just right without giving the "poodle" look. Also, Maria washed my hair and she too gave me so many wonderful tips, along with a relaxing scalp massage during the washing.....ahhhh, heaven!! Much gratitude to all I interacted with.....I look forward to my next cut! :)

03/27/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Joanne M.
Awesome salon as busy as she was she was able to take me as well great atmosphere great staff very knowledgeable definitely would recommend

03/22/2019
StarStarStarStar

Paula J.
Today was my first time at the salon. Ashley could not have been more friendly and kind! She gave me a great cut, some product advice and I left feeling like a million bucks! I was already familiar with Deva products and the curly cut. It was a great experience!

03/22/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Katelynn P.
Mariah was super helpful and nice. She took time explaining to me my curl pattern and how to style. I am definitely coming back next time! The salon was clean and cute. Highly recommend.

03/21/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Kara B.
Had my first appointment here yesterday and had such a good experience. Sarah really listened to what I wanted and she relayed to me what she thought as well as what the expectation should be. They teach you how to use the products and give you a little bag of samples on the way out which was super nice. The cut came out great and was what I wanted. Would definitely recommend and will return!

03/16/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Christen M.

03/16/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Katie B.
I absolutely LOVED my first experience with Ashley at the Cala Renee Salon! Having fought my natural curls for most of my life, I was so grateful that Ashley asked (and listened!) about my lifestyle, walked me through the process, and left me with instructions on how to maintain my curls in-between appointments. I haven't walked out of a salon with that big of a smile in years - thank you!

03/16/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Emily D.

03/10/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Marilyn B.
First time client...a warm and inviting place filled with curly hair without the sound of blow driers! Every step explained and everyone is attentive. Luke worked his magic at the sink. Steph trimmed my curls and matched my color and I love the results. For more than six decades, I've gone to great lengths to achieve "straight" hair. I finally saw the light last fall and happy I found Cala Renee!

03/09/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Kate B.
Loved my experience! Ashley was awesome :)

03/08/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Paula Q.
I really enjoyed my experience at Cala Renee Salon. Mariah did a beautiful job not only cutting my curls but also matching my color exactly. She carefully explained the Deva process so that I would be more successful with my curls at home. I found the salon to be warm and inviting and the downstairs in particular to be very relaxing. Thank you Mariah!

03/05/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Mariah H.
Today was my first experience with Cala Renee Salon, having Ashley as my amazing hair stylist! I have dreamt of a curly hair salon like this for sooo long, and had no idea one existed right down the road from me! I walked in and gave her quite a challenge, my hair was a hot MESS. I had gotten to the point over the years where I was soo lost on products, shaping, box color dye etc., I never even used heat or tools on my hair but it had been destroyed by product buildup alone! I got an incredibly thorough and educated perspective on how to handle my curls, and it was so personal to my specific hair type! The initial cut and learning process is so crucial and when I saw the before and after (which included a beautiful color overhaul), I was shocked and entirely impressed. This is my place and you won't find me treating my hair anywhere else from now on!!!

02/26/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Amber L.
Really loved everything about the salon! I received many tips on how to treat my curls better, and left with a smile on my face. Even now that I’m home, I’m still happy with my cut & style : )

02/26/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Julie O.
Mariah was very knowledgeable about curls! She took the time !

02/22/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Callie T.
I brought my daughter for a haircut in the hopes of an enjoyable experience. She has had several haircuts in the past and subjected to negative comments about her curly hair. We were so impressed with the service, care and knowledge of all the staff, especially Ashley. My daughter walked out happy and confident and is now excited to maintain her curls! Could not have asked for a better experience! I highly recommend Cala Renee

02/20/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Jen R.

02/20/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Carro O.

02/19/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Danissa A.
The experience was amazing and I really loved how my hair turned out after a cut

02/19/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle W.

02/16/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Molly M.
I started my curly journey today with Ashley. I couldn’t be happier I learned so much. How to apply products how to treat my hair and how to accept it. I already booked my next appointment Thank you

02/16/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Peyton A.
Very impressed with Ashley’s knowledge of caring for and styling curly hair! She did a fantastic job. Definitely going back!

02/09/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Marilin B.
Great and relaxing environment. Staff is very knowledgeable. My hairstylist, Mariah, listened and did exactly what I asked for to my hair. The staff dynamic is much like a team. The hair wash experience was amazing!! Marie not only washed/detangled/educated me, and styled my hair, but she also gave me a great head massage. For a moment I forgot where I was. It felt like I was at a spa. Thank you, Xo Marilin B.

02/08/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Jane Y.
Everyone was very informative about your process. Thanks for all the hair care tips!

01/26/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Juana G.
It was a great fun experience for my first deva cut.

01/18/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Rikania O.
AMAZING!!!

01/15/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Rose D.
Cala Renee Salon is amazing! Everyone that works there is welcoming and respectful.

01/08/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Juju R.
Mariah was very informative about how to care for curly hair. My littlest has very curly hair and I don’t so this is all new to me. I now feel more confident caring for her hair.

01/03/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Kim M.
I had my very first DevaCut at this salon and I was highly impressed— the stylist was so knowledgeable when it came to giving curl tips. I will definitely be back! I highly recommend this place so anyone looking to get a DevaCut. I couldn’t stop looking at my hair when I left, my curls looked healthier and better than it ever has before!

01/03/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy C.
I had the best experience they truly know how to handle curly hair, Sarah was great! I will definitely be back again:)

12/28/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa B.
First time client and first time deva cut. Ashley took the time to listen to what I wanted to fit my lifestyle and didn't bog me down with too many products to try out. She answered all my questions. I love my cut and style!

12/28/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Silvia S.
Ashley was amazing! First time getting my devacut and she had the time to educate me about my own hair and hair products! I'm glad I found this place online, sad part is I live too far away!

12/23/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Anna P.

12/20/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Emery A.
I came to see Ashley today and she was absolutely amazing! She made me feel confident about my hair and had so much good advice and knowledge! I will definitely be back, Unforgettable first experience.

12/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Mariana M.
I highly recommend Cala Renee salon. All the girls are very nice and understand exactly what you want to be done. I moved to Beverly 6 months ago, and this salon will definitely will be the one I will come to from now on.

12/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Christine F.
I love that Mariah was honest with me. She said my hair might not be perfect at first but it would take a couple cuts to get it where I can see perfection and I totally get that. Mariah was amazing! She went through all the steps thoroughly with me and really helped me with things that I had no idea about. I now know how to properly take care of my curls. It’s sad that I waited this long to visit! Thank you for everything I can’t wait to go back!

12/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lynne R.
I cannot say enough good things about my first appointment on Friday! This was not my first curly girl cut but it was definitely the best! Mariah was wonderful, she asked all the right questions and listened ! She taught me how to care for my hair! !! In the end I absolutely love my hair! The price was right!the atmosphere was warm and friendly!coffee was great!products plentiful! I will be a regular! Thank you Cala Renee Salon and Mariah❤️

11/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa R.

11/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Laurie B.
I had an amazing experience here today. Thank you Ashley for helping me deal with my frizzy, weighed down hair. My hair has been transformed!

11/20/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Skye L.
This is the best salon I have ever been to for curly hair. They really listen to you and teach you all of the best ways to take care of your hair. Definitely my new salon!

11/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Katelin J.

10/31/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Anna O.

09/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah M.
This was an amazing experience. I had no idea my hair was so curly. Not only do I feel amazing but I got educated on how to create the same effect at home. I am normally a very shy, awkward person, but I felt incredibly at ease here. I cannot say enough good things.

09/24/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Dana D.
Hi Guys, I moved to Boston so I will not be getting hair services on the North Shore anymore. Thank you!!! Please confirm my cancellation fo my October 5thappointment. Thank you! Dana D'Alfonso

09/21/2018
StarStarStarStar

Kristy F.

09/20/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Hannah G.
This salon is incredible! Everyone I met there was not only unbelievably helpful, but also so kind! I learned so much about caring for my wavy/curly hair and the curls have never looked this good. Would highly recommend this salon and their services to anyone!

08/31/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Terri C.

08/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristy J.
Fabulous experience, It felt really good to be there. The shampoo and hair cut were great and I will be back. Xoxox

08/10/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sue L.
Mariah cut my hair “ curl by curl” this week and I couldn’t be happier with the results! I’m back after a short hiatus when I tried out another curly salon - there’s no comparison to the attention I get at Cala Rene!

08/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sara W.

07/29/2018
StarStarStar

Maria A.

07/25/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Heather A.
It was my first time going to Cala Renee and it was amazing Brianna was wonderful and so informative. She answered every one of my Many questions! Can't wait to go back!

07/20/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Maggie G.
My name is magalys an just want to let you know that I had the best experience at Cala Renee salon. I have course curly hair and I got the diva cut and I love my hair now. everybody at the salon is very friendly and very helpful.

07/08/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashley G.
Best hair cut I've had in the Boston area! The staff really listens to you!

07/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Madeline G.
Absolutely hands down the best experience I have had at a salon. Not only did they cut my hair and style but they took me step by step through each thing and gave me tips/advice on how to maintain my hair. I recommend this salon.

07/05/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristy L.

06/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kimie K.
I loved my time at Cala Renee. I really enjoyed the scalp massage. I did not expect it and it was very relaxing!

06/28/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan D.
Lovely experience with an attentive stylist who listened to concerns and needs. Beautiful outcome! Great curly cut, hair now flows as it should and the color match was perfect!

06/08/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie C.
Loved this salon everything was perfect left feeling wonderful looking forward to my next appointment

05/25/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel W.
My curly hair has never looked this great! Ashley's cut and training on how to style have made such a difference. Thanks!

05/19/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie S.
Ashley was great! She is very personable and really took the time to figure out what I was looking for in my new hairstyle, and then she did a great job executing it. Her assistant Jess who did my wash after was also very friendly and informative. I had a great experience!

05/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jeff B.
Did a wonderful job I’m happy

05/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Cayli A.
This place was amazing! I've always struggled getting my hair cut because of my curly hair, but this place and my stylist Ashley made me feel so comfortable! She listened to what I wanted and gave me amazing tips for my hair. I've never left a salon happy until now and I can't wait to come back!

05/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Robine V.
My first time there and it was a lovely experience - I felt that I was in good hands after my hairdresser of 15+ years retired (from a different salon). The dry hair curly cut was a first for me, and my hair is wavy to curly (irregular, for sure) and Brianna was great about cutting it just a little so that it feels the same, but still a little new and different, which is exactly what I wanted.

05/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jill C.
I have been considering getting a Deva cut and trying the curly girl method for a long time, and finally made an appt with Cala. Everyone in the salon made me feel at ease, and they were all so friendly and nice - it felt like a place where people enjoy their work. The experience felt luxurious and indulgent, and Cala radiates skill and confidence. I was there for 2 hours, and when I walked out the door I could not believe that my curls could look so healthy and shiny! It truly felt like a miracle. Now, the downside: I followed Cala's directions precisely with the products she recommended (and used), but I have been unable to replicate the results she got. Yes, I'm getting curls, but nothing like the perfectly clumped shiny perfection that she coaxed from my hair. I can't figure out if I'm doing something wrong, if my water is different, if it's because I'm airdrying and they set me under a dryer -- but my hair is not turning out anywhere near the way it did at the salon. This makes me sad -- if I can't do it myself, it's not a viable style. And oh, how I've tried. :-( Your mileage may vary - as no two curly heads are the same. My experience IN the salon was second-to-none, though, so I do recommend them if you're trying to unlock the secrets of your curls.

05/05/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Patrice F.

05/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Astrid B.
I had Brianna as my stylist and she did an amazing job. She explained all the products she used on my hair and explained everything she was doing which was helpful so that I can change my routine on styling my hair myself. Overall I had a great experience

04/24/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rogelina P.
Love love love. The hairsalon, the stylist Ashley was wonderful. Gave me a devahaircut and showed me how to style my hair. Will definitely be in 2 months. I made an appt for my daughter who is also a curly hair girl.

04/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kenia E.
Very good service. Felt welcomed by my stylist Ashley and everyone at the salon. My hair came out awesome!

04/04/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Debbie H.

03/15/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Ali J.
Cala Renee Salon has such a welcoming and positive environment. The stylists are committed to your curl journey and make you feel right at home. I had my first DevaCut with Brianna and she was very knowledgeable about curls and answered every question I had, which I'm sure exceeded the norm. I live an hour from Cala Renee Salon, but it was definitely worth the drive to be able to have a stylist that understands the uniqueness of curls!

03/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathy K.
I just had my first appointment at Cala Renee salon and it was amazing! I have been growing my hair, which is curly, and having it cut wet. This is the first time I have had it cut dry—the Devacurl way—and what a difference it makes. The shape of the cut really enhances the definition of every curl. I am never going back to the old way! Kathy K.

03/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Evelina P.
I had a great experience at Cala Salon! The consultation, the wash and the cut love it! Will greatly recommend!

02/23/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Tina S.

02/08/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Idalisse S.
I went today and got my first deva cut ever. Ashley was so great! She listened to my concerns and explained in detail how to wash condition and shampoo my hair. The style is so great and feels and looks effortless! Can’t wait to bring my daughters in to get their first curly cuts!

02/07/2018
Star

Janice M.
I had high hopes when I went to this salon as I saw the excellent reviews but was so disappointed with my Deva haircut and color. My gray roots were not covered and the rest of my hair was too dark. She cut the top of my hair too short and now sticks up, when everyone knows that curly hair should not be cut short. My hair does not fall in a cascade as before. Very, very disappointed.

01/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Makida F.
I really loved how welcoming and polite all of you were!

01/13/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Iliana O.
GREAT GREAT GREAT!!! My 10 year old daughter went in for her deva cut experience and we gained a lot of knowledge from Ashley. She is very knowledgeable and made my little girls experience a great one.

01/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kim A.
Very friendly. No pressure.

01/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie C.
Sarah was great! She made me feel extremely comfortable for my first time at a new salon. It was a great experience and I would definitely recommend a devacut with Sarah to anyone.

12/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Valerie S.
I loved loved loved my first appointment at Cala Renee Salon. I decided to book an appointment here after attending a Curly girl event. The salon has great energy and lots of nature light. Very friendly and welcoming! Cala and Rosalyn review each step of the process with me and allowed time for questions. I thought I knew a lot; but there was more to learn! Cala asked me what my current Curly Girl routine was and offered lots of suggestions to make my curls happier. She also made some product recommendations and Rosalyn reviewed how to use them. I found myself taking notes along the way - and then was pleasantly surprised when at the the end my visit I was presented with a welcome pack which contained much of the details we discussed. I booked my next two appointments, and I look forward to returning!

12/16/2017
StarStar

Nikita M.
Everyone was very nice but the style and hair cutting was not worth the price. I did not like the feeling of my hair after the product was put in, it felt like clay. And the way my hair is cut, I can’t even style it normally. Half of my hair is shorter than the other.. I know now I’m not a fan of deva curl products

12/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Joshlyne K.
I had my first Diva cut with Sarah and learned so much! I was ready to join the curly revolution but didn't know where to begin. Sarah and all the staff at Cala Renee gave me a great starting place, the information I needed to have fabulous healthy hair, and even a plan for the future. I drove over two hours to see Sarah and will definitely be returning! Thank you!

11/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Aubrie J.

11/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Judith N.

10/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Julia G.
I went in for a devacut only with Cala and am very happy with the results! Have been trying to find a good salon that specializes in curly hair for a while, very happy I found Cala Renee Salon.

10/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Laura M.
Wonderful experience!

10/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jesenia D.

10/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Diane D.
Adreena was great....made me feel like I was part of the family!!

10/11/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jillian B.
It was so lovely to be in a place that celebrates curls!

10/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Barbara D.

09/26/2017
StarStarStarStar

Michelle R.
Adreena was very professional and super nice. She only wanted me to be happy with the final product. I really needed someone extremely knowledgeable about thinking out very thick hair. I kept asking her to take more bulk out but at the end of the day she didn't. I would like someone to 'finish' taking out the bulk but need a master stylist. Any suggestions?

09/19/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sara H.
I had such a great experience getting my first Deva cut with Cala today. I learned so much about my curl type, products, washing, and styling. I can't wait for my next appointment!

09/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy W.
Yesterday I got my first professional haircut in 18 months with Brianna. She was a sweetheart and I love my cut. I was also thrilled with my little goodie bag! I'll be back.

08/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathy M.
I would like to thank Ashley for a great haircut. She was very thorough about showing me how to keep my very dry, curly hair looking healthy and hydrated. I learned some new things I wish I knew years ago. Kathy

08/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Merissa F.
This was my first time to Cala Renee, albeit not my first Devacut. The salon itself is very nice and clean, and I enjoyed the wash stations being downstairs where there was relaxing music playing. My hair was cut by Brianna, who was very knowledgeable and friendly. She gave me an undercut around my right side and the back, and a trim on the rest to reshape and restore a healthy look to my hair. I love how the cut turned out and the additional tips she gave me during the whole process. I'm looking forward to my next haircut here.

08/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Emma W.

08/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Suzanne M.
Presentation sets the tone--I was greeted with a generous smile--not just a quick "I'll be with you in a moment" smile, but as if the 2 at the desk were really glad to see me. Briana introduced herself, took me to a station, and asked me about my hair, which became curly when I turned 70. I explained that I heard about the salon from a friend w curly hair, and since I couldn't get a comb or brush through the tangled mass, decided to try it. Briana asked what I used on my hair, and in a non-judgmental manner talked about sulfates and silicone and their affect on the hair--not "omg--you use what?!" She trimmed the dry curls, and treated the hair to remove the silicone buildup, and taught me how to enhance the curl after a shampoo and conditioning. I was taught how to revive the curls each morning, and left with a complimentary gift bag, rather than pressure to buy something then and there. I look forward to going back in a few months a for a trim and revitalization.

08/06/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Peggy B.
Wonderful shop! I had a great experience! My hair looks great!

07/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ellen S.
Great experience. Staff was courteous and attentive and Cala's expertise was obvious - she asked me about my hair, and everything she did with it showed how well she listened. The cut seemed effortless, she did exactly what we'd discussed, and it turned out better than I'd imagined. I have very fine, thin hair with thicker sections of tight curl and thinner sections that barely have wave. I also have cowlicks and curls that change directions, and Cala dealt with them all. I'll definitely be going back.

07/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda C.

07/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amber C.
All of the ladies were great! They made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. My daughters hair/curls look amazing. So happy I came here for her first cut!

06/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Maureen R.
I have waited a week to write this review simply because my hair usually looks great the day I have it done and then a week later I am once again dealing with a head of unmanageable hair. This is not the case after my visit to your salon! I had the pleasure of having Bri shape my curls with a deva cut as well as provide some tips and suggested products that would help me maintain the style. It still looks great and I will definitely be returning to see Bri when the time comes for another cut! Thanks to Bri and the rest of the very courteous staff. Maureen

06/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Izamar R.
Cala was amazing, very insightful. Learned a lot of new things, great experience and love my new hair cut. Thank you!!!

06/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenessa M.
The Staff there were all extremely friendly but also very down to earth and listened well! The environment was very welcoming snd "homie". My stylist, Adreena, made sure I left loving my hair.

06/12/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan P.
Awesome salon!!! This is the 1st hair cut that I've absolutely loved in over 20 years. Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. My hair has NEVER looked this good. I've been raving about Cala Renee Salon to everyone I know.

06/12/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ellen U.
My experience was excellent! The cut was great but more important, Brianna described everything she did and helped me understand the how and the why to making my curls look great. She wrote it all down so I can try to recreate this perfection at home!

05/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Laurie T.
I'm so glad I found this salon! I came in with heavy, unmanageable hair, I always felt like I was wearing a wool scarf, and left with a light new haircut. Brianna emphasized my curls while leaving the length (I was worried I'd have to go short!). I left with new knowledge,a few products, and instructions. I'm so glad I finally stopped fighting my curl, no more wrestling with round brushes, flat irons, etc with frizzy at best results. Thank you!!

05/19/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sonia B.
Lovely experience!!!

05/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Heidi C.
I cannot thank you enough for such an amazing curly hair experience!! Ashley was so helpful and had so much great advice for styling my hair. I am beyond happy with my first curly cut hairstyle. Heidi

05/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashley R.
I had my first Deva Cut with Ashley she was super personable and explained alot. My overall experience was great. I will definitely be back for my next hair cut.

05/02/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah D.
What a great experience! Brittany is an amazing stylist and very friendly. Made my curly hair even more beautiful.

04/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Shauna S.
Ashley cut my hair today, and it was a wonderful experience. She gave me exactly the style and color I wanted. She also informed me about various products, while never pushing sales. I wound up buying a starter set at a good price, and am looking forward to coming back!

04/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lauren R.
I had an amazing time! My hair looks and feels great! :)

03/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Shannon M.
My hair has never looked this good for the past 23 years! Thank you Ashley!

03/21/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jane G.
EXCELLENT experience at your salon today. Your entire staff was knowledgeable and welcoming! Thank you so much for making my curly hair look better than it ever has!

03/20/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jessie S.

03/19/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Joanna M.

03/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Daisy P.
Ashley was wonderful! I've never loved my curls as much as I do after getting my first Devacut!

03/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jada S.

03/11/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Katie F.
Wonderful to go to a salon that specializes in curly hair! Sarah is amazing!

02/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jaime L.

02/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Milanna M.

02/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nancy F.
I loved my experience here. When I say that I went in there and they LOVED my hair. They nourished it and took such good care of it. This was my first visit and it was absolutely amazing.

02/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lynda B.
I had a wonderful experience at the salon. I actually liked the way my curls looked when I left the salon, unfortunately I had trouble recreating the look again this morning but will keep practicing !! Most salons when I leave I hate my look because they struggle to straighten my hair which never really goes over too well. Here they knew exactly how to style my curls so that even I liked them for the first time in 50 years!

01/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Adriana G.
I'm very happy with my new haircut. I definitely will come back in the future.

01/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lynda C.
My experience at the salon was great. Brittney took the time to explain everything to me and showed me what she was doing. She gave me tips for styling my hair, which I appreciated.

01/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Linda S.
Ashley gave me a terrific and sorely needed haircut!! Overall, a fine experience. Linda Schwartz

01/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Dee B.
For the very first time I feel like I have found a salon that gets my curly hair!

12/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary-Kate V.
I love my hair. Brianna did a great job, she explained everything and why she was doing it and how to do it at home. I feel i have a better understanding of my hair now, i also have a style to my curl finally and its not hard as a rock from products!

12/17/2016
StarStarStarStar

Dyalaidi C.
The service was absolutely amazing ! Having Cala work on my hair was really worth the while. She educated me every step of the way and made me feel really comfortable about the process of cutting my hair. I don't really trust that many people cutting my hair but Cala did an amazing job working with my own curls. There was a 50% difference in my hair but that was because my hair is severely damaged but she did manage to bring lots of my curls back alive. I thank all the staff for being so kind and always asked if I needed anything. Cala Renee salon is definitely a place I will go back to when dealing with hair.

12/04/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsay S.
Cala Renee Salon is wonderful! The curly cut has made a huge difference - my hair has never looked better! The staff are friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend Sarah and the salon.

12/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Margie C.
I was absolutely delighted with my experience today. There are so many salons, and quite a few much closer to my home. After reading your web site I still wasn't sure which level stylist was right for my hair. I am now sure I made an excellent choice. Brittany was perfect! She styled and cut my hair today and I will be back next week for a color. The Cala Renee Salon was an all around pleasant happening. Thank you for my Deva Curl gift.

11/28/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Colleen T.
Great experience with Cala. Cala spent a good deal of time with me going over different curly hair styles, products and styling techniques. I am thrilled to discover that my somewhat wavey hair can actually have curls and a very carefree style. I am thrilled and will be returning. PS The hair wash was wonderful.

11/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Barbara W.
I'm favorably impressed by my first visit to the salon. Ashley devoted nearly a full hour to styling my troublesome curly hair and instructing me on care and grooming. Roz delivered a heavenly scalp massage. The salon is immaculate, friendly and fairly priced. I left with a gift of products and a return appointment.

11/18/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle C.
I'm so grateful to have found Cala- I have never been comfortable with my curly hair and for the first time ever I can say I love my curls! Thank you!

11/12/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Elainy M.
I loved going here! I learned so much about my curly hair and how to care for it. Cala Renne will be my go to salon from now on.

10/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Giovanna I.
I had a great Deva Cut/Color today! It's rare when I can leave a salon with my hair perfect for the rest of the day. I usually run home to shower and do it myself. Brittany did an amazing job! Oh...and that scalp massage was a fantastic bonus.

10/08/2016
StarStarStarStar

Jodi H.
I never knew my curls could look this great! Enough with the everyday ponytail or feeling that my hair has to be blown out straight to look fabulous! Thank you!

08/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Liane H.
I love this salon!!!!! From the amazing hair washing techniques and the best scalp massage ever right down to scheduling your next next appointment it couldn't be a better salon! Sarah is amazing and really knows hair! She is professional and warm and you always feel like you are her top priority when you are there to see her! I couldn't imagine what my curls would look like if I hadn't found this salon years ago!!!!! I can't say enough great things about the entire salon and staff!!!!

08/18/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kim L.
Great service; on time, very informative and helpful! The scalp massage was the best, thanks! I look forward to returning!

08/17/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ellen M.
Warm, welcoming salon. Brittany spent a lot of time asking questions to be sure my expectations would be met. She gives an amazing shampoo and taught me so much about the Deva Curl products and the best way to use them for my hair type!

08/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Shanneah M.
My first experience was great and the stylists listened to exactly what I wanted. I'm very happy with my new hair style and am coming back for another appointment very soon!

08/05/2016
StarStarStarStar

Genesis D.
good

08/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Roselyne U.
I had my hair done with regular stylist Ashley. She did an amazing job at listening to what I was looking to leave with. Explained very well the Deva curl products, how to use them effectively and the reason behind all of them. I left well informed and very pleased with my cut. I will definitely continue visiting Cala Renee salon in the future.

07/24/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Donna C.
The Cala Renee Salon experience ticked all the boxes for what I like in a salon. The atmosphere is up to date but not pretentious or noisy. I've had to ask for the music to be turned down in some salons. The staff was very friendly. My shampoo was very relaxing and gentle. Cala listened intently to my description of what kind of an outcome I hoped for and showed me suggestions on an iPad. Genius! As someone with natural curly hair, I felt I had finally found professionals that knew the special needs of my type of hair and were willing to dry-cut my hair. Every step of the home care process for my style was explained to me clearly. I can't say enough good things about this salon, the owner, and the staff. I'm a big fan.

07/23/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jessica M.
Literally the best salon/hair cut experience I have ever had!! Ashley was amazing! I had to hug her before I left :). Wish I knew about this place sooner!! Where have you been all my life? For the first time ever, I actually love my curls and am proud to let my hair down and let my curls go wild! Thank you!!

07/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Vallarie B.
Super knowledgable and very nice. They even have me a 'welcome packet' to get started and didn't pressure me at all to buy products or make another appointment. I now have a much better idea of how to make my hair look good in its natural state!

07/14/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Chris S.
Best salon experience I have had. Thoughtful consultation before beginning to work. Everything was explained in depth. Never felt rushed. Stylist was very knowledgeable. I was given great options to the problems I have been experiencing. No sales pitch or pressure to buy their products. Great staff. Everyone was very friendly. Clean comfortable environment. I will definitely be back again!!

07/12/2016
StarStarStarStar

Jaime C.
Very personalized service. My hair has never been curlier! They also didn't try to push me to buy products from them, but the visit was still very pricey. All the staff are very nice and well informed.

07/08/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Cynthia R.
I really loved how Cala cut my hair and brought my curls back to life! She didn't judge or say anything about my previous decision of straightening and damaging my hair. She simply said we all need to go through those processes to then realize what we really want from our hair. Before touching my hair she asked me what I wanted and gave me recommendations. I asked about coloring my hair and she recommended to do it later on- so my curls can get the best moisture. She showed me that she deeply cares about her clients and wants the best for their hair. I will be back in October to get my hair retouched. I can't wait to continue to see my hair be revived! Thank you so much!

07/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Christina K.
I had a great experience with Sarah cutting my hair today at Cala Ray Salon in Beverly. It is the first time I've worn my hair curly in over 5 years. I never even knew that I had curls like this, because I never knew how to treat and style my hair. Now I feel like I have the knowledge to maintain a curly style.

07/05/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lauren O.
Ashley was absolutely amazing! I left feeling awesome about my new cut and also was excited that I stood a chance at styling similarly in the future because of the education and ease. The staff was incredibly kind! I would go back in a heartbeat!

06/18/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Deborah C.
Wonderful day at Cala Renee! Treated like a queen.

06/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Tinia S.
Had a great experience with my first time deva cut. The owner Cala cut my hair and was so informative on ways to improve its condition.

06/05/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Fernanda O.
It is so refreshing to find a salon that is committed to excellence and is knowledgeable about curls! I loooove this place and highly recommend it to everyone!

06/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Darleny M.
I am completely in love with this salon. Even though I was not completely "in love" with the products (first time I use devacurl prodcuts) I loved thr experience and my devacut. I truly appreciate being able to go to a salon worry free of how my hair is going to come out just because of the fact I have very curly hair.

05/23/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Alicia J.
Great job! Thanks Cala! My curls needed some TLC it's been, well NEVER! Awesome job! Very knowledgable and answered all my questions on styling and care with ease! See you in 3 mo! Well worth the 2 hour drive!

05/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Mabel D.
Such an amazing experience! Thank you so much to Cala and her staff. I felt so comfortable the second I walked into the salon. As a Dominican women I'm so pleased to know that I can go somewhere that truly understands to my hair. I can't remember the last time my hair looked so amazing! THANK YOU !

05/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ruth S.
I thoroughly enjoyed my first experience at the salon today. Every minute I was there was filled with kind, friendly and very competent professionals who obviously enjoy their work and the people they help with their skills. I will definitely go back again.

05/14/2016
StarStarStarStar

Vanessa S.
I have to say that my first visit was such a fabulous experience. The service was exceptional and my stylist (Ashley) was so sweet and pleasant. I felt very comfortable and my hair feels so good and healthy, I purchased every product that was applied. I'll definitely suggest others to this salon. Great place

05/14/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kelly J.
Wonderful salon! So great to get my curly hair cut in a curly way! Brittany did a great job, and everyone there was friendly and helpful. Lovely salon atmosphere - I will definitely be back!

05/13/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Allie O.
I am so glad I chose you for a hairdresser! I love my cut and the whole experience....I learned so much about my curls and how to care for them. Thank you so much, Allie

05/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashley K.
Excellent experience with Sarah. Everyone in the salon was friendly and down to earth. Best of all, I was given a great education on how to care for my curls.

05/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Adrienne S.
Fantastic service. Very happy with the results!

04/30/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Olivia G.
Today totally reinforced the meaning of "good people" and real talent. Very, very last minute, Cala Renee was able to take me for a radical new 'do. Not only were they incredibly cool, kind and understanding, they gave me a beautiful new cut and were just so easy to be with! I can't express how happy I am and how much I appreciate their kindness. It might not seem like much, but for me it is everything. They were wonderful! My new cut is awesome and they were so helpful in teaching me how to keep it that way. What began as a rough and strange experience with another salon in town, lead me to my new place, and for that I am so very grateful! And, expressly a warm shout out to Ashley, who made my hair and my spirit so happy today! Thank you!!!

04/27/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Joanna A.
Ashley did a great job on my hair, she took the time to ask me what I wanted from my visit and talked me through the different color options. I will definetly be coming back.

04/23/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jumarlin G.
I LOVE ASHLEY!!!! She absolutely saved my curls. I will definitely be returning.

04/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Maggie G.
Ashely did an incredible job with my first ever curly cut! She knew exactly what I wanted even though I did not know how to explain it.

04/17/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Laura H.
I just had a wonder experience here with great service and an unbelievable cut! It was my 1st time at Carla Rene Salon and I booked with Sarah, she spent a long time with me to discuss and go over exactly what type of cut and style I was looking for, and walah!!! It came out great,I will be back.

04/17/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenna M.
Best cut ever!

04/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kaitlyn R.
My daughter (who is blessed with very curly hair) had her 1st haircut ever today. She's almost 4 years old. As soon as her hair begin to come in, random people would approach me to recommend Cala Renee Salon as THE place to go on the North Shore. After a wonderful experience there today, I couldn't agree more. Ashley was INCREDIBLE with my daughter -- very sweet and upbeat and reassuring for my daughter, and very informative and patient with me and all of my questions. The haircut looks great, and it was a very positive experience all around. Ashely really was fantastic, and truly seemed to care a lot about making sure her clients are armed with the knowledge and products (without pushing ANYTHING at all) to ensure that they are getting the most out of those beautiful curls!

04/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Missy C.
Best salon experience I've ever had. A beautiful salon with the ambience to sooth the senses. U leave feeling energized & good about urself. I highly recommend to anyone & everyone.

04/09/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Zoe P.
I'm very glad I came here. I wasn't able to use my hair down before coming here to get my hair cut and now I can. Cala taught me how to take care of my curls and how to wash them properly and how to condition them so they aren't frizzy. All in all, it was a very good experience in a nice place with an extremely friendly atmosphere.

04/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Marlene P.
Great salon. I had a stressful day at work and when I got there I felt so in peace and relaxed. The staff really took care of me and were super nice. I got the cut that I was going for and sarah did a swsoke job. My friend revered me to the salon and I got no regrets. I would recommended to anybody. Again thank :)

04/04/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

John C.
A truly wonderful experience! These ladies know their curls!

03/31/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashley S.
Originally I was so nervous as this particular visit was not only my first DevaCurl hair cut but it was my "big chop". For the past few years I had been growing out a really bad hair style that had severely burnt and damaged my hair One of the things that made me the most apprehensive about getting a DevaCurl cut was the fact that I have biracial curly hair which some know is very different than "regular" curly hair. It was really hard for me to believe that someone without my kind of hair would know how to cut and style it. Before Sarah started cutting she took the time to really understand my hair goals and listened to me as I rambled on about my struggles with my hair over the past few years. I was so impressed that she wasn't intimidated with the "lion's mane" I referred to as my hair. While she was cutting I could tell that she really knew what she was doing and I gave her the free will to cut as much as she need to remove the dry damaged ends. Once Sarah was finished with the dry cut my hair was washed with the DaveCurl No-Poo and I was treated to a wonderful head massage while my hair was being conditioned. I returned to Sarah for styling. She she applied a DevaCurl styling cream and gel and explained what each product was for, how much to apply and how to apply. Not once was a hair brush or comb used on my curly hair, the "finger comb" technique was used. I sat under a hooded dryer for 15 minutes and when my hair dried Sarah made a few more cuts so that my hair would fall perfectly. I loved my hair cut! It was the first time in three years that I had been able to wear it down naturally. This is my new salon and Sarah is for sure my new stylist. I have already booked my next appointment. Thank you Sarah!

03/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Marilyn H.
My first time at Cala Renee Salon was a very pleasant and delightful experience. Cala is very knowledgeable and offers lots of tips for styling curly hair during the whole deva cut process. I definitely recommend for every curly girl in the northshore to visit Cala Renee Salon.

03/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer S.
What an AMAZING first experience. The staff was TOP notch. The other clients all enjoyed watching the results as Sarah worked her magic on my long,gray, out of shape hair. Loved every minute of my experience at your salon. Now, Ive got homework to do moving forward. Learning the proper way to care for my curls. Thank You ALL!!! I cant wait to return!!!

03/12/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Janice S.
I had a great first experience with Cala Renee. I walked out of her salon with the prettiest curls I have ever had. Everyone took time to explain to me what they were doing and why, so that I could go home and do it properly myself. They sent me home with written instructions too. I have already made my next appointment. Thank you Cala!

03/08/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Olivia O.
Sarah was amazing with my five year old! So patient and calm. Made the whole experience so much more enjoyable.

03/08/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Leah H.
My curly hair has been hard to manage all my life. At other salons, the stylist usually made it worse and I was always battling my curly hair. I avoided getting a haircut because it would only look good after growing out. What a difference! The stylists at Cala Renee Salon are experts at cutting and styling curly hair, and have totally changed the way I feel about my curls. I have fun with my hair now - finally!!!! My haircuts look amazing on the first day and every day. My hair is softer, shinier, and falls nicely into the fun, curly style it's supposed to! Thank you Cala, and all of your stylists!

03/05/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Maureen H.
I am a 45 year old mom and in the last ten or so years, lost any evidence of what was once healthy curls on my head. I went to Cala Renee Salon for my limp, frizzy, fine "curly" hair on a recommendation from a friend. In the hour and fifteen minutes I was there I learned so much about curly hair care and all the things I was absolutely doing wrong. She also helped me with the shape of my cut so as it continues to grow, it will be beautiful. My curls looked healthy and trendy when I left. I wish I had known about her years ago. I will go back every eight weeks. She is the expert for sure. Maureen Heinze

02/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathi L.
I love how special you treat your customers! The head massage while washing my hair is WONDERFUL! Colleen was very friendly and caring. I love the airy feel to your salon, too. Nice and bright. Not to mention a wonderful cut. I wish you were closer, but it's worth the 25 minute drive. You reminder system is great, too, and I like that I can book my appointment online.

02/18/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kendra K.
Thank you for the best scalp massage ever and such great service. Your salon tops any for the extra details you provide. I have loved all of my hair services and trust Cala with my color and highlights 100%.

02/08/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary D.
Lovely setting, knowledgeable stylist...it is clear she really cares about her clients!

02/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Christina M.
It was truly amazing! I don't think I've ever been so satisfied with a haircut before in my life, I'm so happy that I was referred and found Sarah because my haircut has honestly changed my life for the better. I loved every second of it, the cutting of my hair, the washing, the styling and the reactions I got after I left the salon, made me so happy knowing other people loved it too. So thank you to Sarah and the rest of the Cala Renee staff for giving me such an amazing haircut and experience!

02/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Adelaide M.
The best haircut my curly hair daughter ever received! She left the salon feeling great. Colleen and team were super helpful in helping her understand how to better tak care of her hair as well.

01/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Melissa C.
Great experience! Colleen was very knowledgeable and helpful answering all my questions about caring for my curly hair. She even fixed my hair when I decided just before I left to have some face framing layers put in. I'll be back again!

01/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Linda W.
I liked the experience you for me in, everyone was friendly and I liked the head massage

01/04/2016
StarStarStarStar

Bethany W.
I had a great experience for my first appointment at Cala Renee Salon. I had a cut and color, was finished sooner than I expected. Prices are very reasonable. Great haircut and treatment. Easy to recreate my new deva curl techniques at home. Thank to you Colleen.

12/24/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Barbara D.
Had my first cut with Cala and it was the best hair experience of my life!!! Everyone there is so nice, I felt right at home like I had been there all my life. After 50 years of living with my curly hair, I learned some great tips from Cala and the wonderful gal who gave me the best shampoo. I couldn't have asked for a better cut or experience. Can't wait to go back. Thank you Cala Renee and team!

11/29/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Ruth C.
Hi I didn't see a survey to take but enjoyed my hair cut, hair wash and all that Colleen had to offer she did a great job on my hair and that helps to make life a lot easier thanks again

11/28/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Cecilia H.
The owner of Cala Renee Salon, Cala, is a master at cutting curly hair! I just moved to Massachusetts and was worried that I would not be able to find a "curly girl" hair dresser as good as the one that I saw where I came from. Luckily my worries were unjustified. I am very happy with my hair cut and pintura high lights that Cala performed! Also, the salon is beautiful and Cala's staff is accommodating and professional. Make your next appointment at the Cala Renee Salon - you will not regret it!

11/16/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Colleen P.
I had a wonderful experience at Cala Renee Salon. I get very nervous about going somewhere new for a color ,but Colleen got it right! I got a Diva curl cut,love the way my curly hair looked after. The staff was great ,informative, even getting my hair washed was awesome, Stef gave a great massage! I really felt I got " a salon experience" .

11/12/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Laila (mom:Wendy) M.
Such a fabulous salon! It is the ONLY place I will take my 9 year old, with biracial hair, to get cut! They are informed, trained, and a wonderful resource to help me take care of my daughters hair. They really understand all kinds of curly hair and how to take care of it! My daughter loves going to the salon, and will probably never go anywhere else! Thank you to all the staff! My daughter looks and feels beautiful! :)

10/15/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Hilary C.
The stylists at Calais Renee are great! They take the time to help you decide what you really want and then they create it. My hair was styled by Colleen and I couldn't be happier with it! Check it out - it's worth it.

10/07/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Nafisa K.
Wow! All I can say. I never thought I would learn to enjoy my curls. I have tried so many salons who say they know what to do with curly hair, but they did not know what to do with my finely textured hair with a propensity to frizz. And they also could not teach me what to do after I left the salon. Cala not only cut my hair expertly, she also taught me how to recreate the style that I left her salon with. This is a first. And what is even more amazing, is that she adjusted the cut so that I can also wear it straight when the mood strikes. Thank you will never express how grateful I feel.

09/04/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Marcella R.
Absolutely, hands down, best haircut I have ever gotten!!!! For the 1st time in 47 years I love my curls!!!!!! Thank you so much Cala!!!

08/27/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Carolyn B.
Cala and her team are efficient pros when it comes to curls. The scalp massage during the hair wash was spa-like. I will definitely be back!

08/24/2015
StarStarStarStar

Margaret R.
Happy with service. Ashley seemed knowledgable and made me feel comfortable. Thank u.

08/19/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Devon G.
My 12 year old daughter came into the salon with frizzy, unmanageable curls and came out with a gorgeous new do! I actually cried when I saw her! She was so happy with it that she kept looking at herself in the mirror like she couldn't believe it was her hair. All the staff is personable and the spa has a great atmosphere. They all knew what they were doing and didn't push products on me...(although we ended up getting the Deva curl products which work great...a bit pricey though). Ive already recommended it to friends with curly hair.

07/30/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Andrea L.
I was very pleased with the outcome of my hair. I have never before had my haircut dry, but it preserved my curls just right. Several people commented that they loved my hair cut. Your salon has a comfortable atmosphere which is important to me. I am telling others to try you out even if their they have straight hair. I will see you again and thank for a great cut. Andrea

07/24/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Hope D.
Ashley was soooo awesome!!! She was very friendly and informative. I was very impressed with her knowledge and skill. My experience at your salon was better than any I have had at any other place. My curls have never looked better, I have not stopped receiving compliments since I walked out of your salon. I even purchased the ultra defining gel for my curls and I love how I can just reactivate it every morning or after work, so it looks like I just did my hair. Its amazing!! Every person that asks about my hair, I direct them in the direction of Cala Renee.

07/08/2015
StarStarStarStar

Sadie B.
Great service very, very helpful and nice!

06/18/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Janet L.
I've seen Carla twice now for my Deva cut and I'm very happy with her work. I get lots of compliments on my cut. Also on my second visit she did my color and I am happy with that too (my hair was too dark and she is helping me to get to a lighter shade. I definitely recommend her and the salon.

06/08/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Cynthia V.
I had a great experience. Sarah was very knowledgeable and did a great job cutting my hair. Everyone was nice and knew what they where talking about, I loved it. I'll definitely be going back for my future haircuts/ color.

05/29/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Melissa J.
I loved my entire experience at the salon. The salon had a relaxing yet peppy vibe and everyone was so nice. Sarah listened well and while clearly a curly hair expert never treated me like I didn't know anything. She found the perfect compromise that allowed me to keep my hair long how I like it and also help achieve the shaping my hair needed and explained the different options. She even kept it a little longer than my "no shorter than" described length--clearly listening! Plus, even at other "curly" salons in the area, for the first time I left with my hair curly and styled how I would do it and looking fabulous. No rewash necessary (which fellow curly girls should really appreciate!).

05/19/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Gia M.
Experienced my first Devacut with Sarah today. It was the best salon experience I've ever had. The staff is very welcoming & the atmosphere relaxed. Sarah did an incredible consultation & listened to all my concerns & patiently answered all my questions. Ashley did a great job cleansing/conditioning my hair & also explained the Deva method making sure I was comfortable with the process. I love my Devacut. It was honestly the first time I left a salon & didn't rush home to restyle my hair. If you are considering a Devacut do not hesistate & make an appointment at Cala Renee.

05/19/2015
StarStarStar

Dolly Z.
My first call and visit to Cala Renee Salon was a wonderful and positive experience! Each person there couldn't have been nicer and all made me feel welcome, as though they had met me before! Sarah was the stylist I was fortunate enough to have work on my hair. She asked me questions regarding my lifestyle, time I have to spend on my hair, likes and dislikes. She really listened and was able to transform my look to what I wanted, a simple, easy look that is uplifting! The personnel at the Cala Renee Salon work as a team, I could see that as soon as I walked in. Each person listened to the other to make my experience an extremely positive one. I would recommend Cala Renee Salon to family, friends and anyone who asks " Who does your hair?" Thank you, see you in July!

05/13/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Jen C.
Wow!! Thank you so so so much!!! Sarah did wonders! For the very first time in my life I can say my hair looks FANTASTIC!!!! I'm completely amazed! I had tears in my eyes I was happy! Sarah was super informative from curls to the cut and products and such a nice person! I'm already looking forward to my next trip! The whole experience was great! Your staff is amazing! Thank you Thank you!

05/08/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Rosaly U.
What a great experience! Everything was perfect from start to finish. Sarah did an amazing job cutting my very curly hair. I showed my mom right after, and she said it's the best hair cut I've ever had! I'm very pleased with the results. Sarah also took the time to go over a hair care routine with me. She is very knowledgeable. She answered a lot of my questions and gave me some great tips on how to care for my curls. I will definitely be back to see Sarah again!

05/07/2015
StarStarStar

Kristen P.
Terrific experience! Will definitely be back:-)

05/05/2015
StarStarStar

Anya G.
Sarah at Cala Renee was amazing. She taught me how to take care of my curls and how to wear my hair down which I never do because it is always a frizzy bombshell of a mess. The salon is clean and the people are great and helpful and professional and did I mention, helpful? Best head massage and hairwash, too! I love my hair now and am coming out of the curly closet.

04/28/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Martha R.
I had a great experience at the salon today. It was my first time and Colleen gave me a great cut and color. She was super friendly and my curls looks great. I'll definitely be back.

04/26/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Claire S.
They did my hair for prom and the lady did an amazing job!! She was also extremely nice and I loved the whole experience! Would totally recommend this to anyone and go back again myself!!!

04/25/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Jackie F.
I went to Cala Renee Salon to get the Deva Cut. I have never had that cut before. I had an appointment with Colleen, during the consultation I discussed my concerns about my hair to her and she explained what she was going to do. She explained every step of the cut to me and why they cut your hair when it is dry, she showed me how to wash my curly hair and how to use the products. She was very thorough. Upon leaving the salon, Colleen gave me a list with the name of the products she used on me highlighted. I waited two weeks to leave a review so that I could see if the deva cut made a difference in my hair, I am happy to say yes it did.

04/23/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Beth L.
I had an absolutely fabulous experience! I haven't been there in many years however I first started seeing Cala about 20 years ago so I trusted the salon. I saw Colleen and she was so good to me. She was pleasant, friendly and expexplained everything she was going to do and explained the products she was using.I love the cut and style exactly what I was hoping for! The best start to my birthday! You guys are awesome!

04/18/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Casey S.
Sarah was my stylist and I had a great experience! I felt like she was extremely knowledgeable about curly hair and the products in the deva line. I absolutely loved my cut and all my friends and family loved it too! I would recommend them to anyone who wants to know what a good curly cut looks like!

04/17/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Karen G.
Start to finish this was a great experience, Cala really took her time and my hair looks great! Also the shampoo was like a spa treatment really fantastic!

04/14/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy G.
First time in the salon today and was greeted warmly. Cala did a wonderful job with my curls and I had an amazing shampoo/condition by her staff. Thank you!!

04/05/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Rae F.
Very nice salon. The owner listens to the client and responds to their wishes. Well run salon. And lots of curls abounding.

03/25/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Vanessa B.
Sarah was amazing and I honestly could not be happier with the service and care I received. My hair came out beautiful and she helped me to get a plan in place to begin the long journey to getting my hair healthy and growing it out. Sarah was extremely attentive and listened to exactly what I was hoping to accomplish. She gave great advice and thoroughly explained everything; the process, the products, and what to expect. She was very sweet and her personality just makes you feel like you've known her forever. Her technical skills were beyond impressive and she is extremely talented. Steph was also wonderful. Her attitude and friendliness makes you feel right at home. I am so grateful for having made the decision to finally make an appointment. MY hair looks great and I feel great.

02/26/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Mykela B.
Sarah is awesome! She makes you feel very comfortable and takes the time to understand what it is you are looking for. I have never been happy leaving a hair salon before but Sarah made this the best curly hair experience I've ever had. I've always been so afraid of cutting my hair short but Sarah gave me the cutest deva girl cut above my shoulders with beautiful highlights and I am in love! She showed me exactly how to style it and encouraged me to embrace my curly hair. I will definetly be a regular at this salon! Sarah is the best! -Mykela

02/22/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa S.
I love this salon. They actually get curly hair and know what to do with it. What a wonderful gift.

02/18/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Gail G.
I love my haircut & color!!! So, so happy the service and overall experience at Cala Renee. Feel like a new person! Thanks

01/29/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennie D.
Finding a good haircut with curly hair is nearly impossible, but my mind was entirely changed after getting a cut at your salon. thank you!!

01/29/2015
StarStarStarStar

Katherine B.
I have been a client of Colleen's twice now. Her head massages are fantastic with my shampoo and she's super friendly! I never feel pressured to buy product, so it's nice to go and relax and get a cut! Parking can be tricky, but it's worth the hassle!

01/20/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Pat G.
My first visit today was a wonderful experience. This is the only place to go if you have curly hair that you want to look it's very best. I learned a lot about my curly and how to enhance and pamper my curls at home between visits to CalaRenee Salon. Very professional and friendly staff. They create a very "spa like" atmosphere. Thank you all at CalaRenee. P. Gill

12/30/2014
StarStarStarStar

Cecilia G.
First visit for my 8 year old daughter who has a massive head of curls. The staff was very nice...Sarah was extremely pleasant, patient and really listened and explained what she was doing each step of the way. The only negative comment I would have is that the products seemed higher priced then most salon products. I bought 3 products, in larger bottles because one of them was only available in the larger size and I hate running out of one product before you run out of the others...in hind sight I guess I could have gotten a small no poo since you use a lot less of it. Curly girl book $14, a $4 microfiber towel, product, $40 kids cut and tips...total $210...about $75-100 more then I expected.

12/09/2014
StarStarStarStarStar

Peggy H.
Yesterday I had my first curly cut with Sarah and couldn't be more pleased. She listened to my thoughts, kindly gave a few suggestions, and snip/snip, my hair had new bounce. Thank you also to Stephanie for a wonderful wash and head massage as well as explanation as to how to use the diva products. Although i haven't yet really tried them at home yet, I am going to try the samples before that purchase. A very gently saloon and nice atmosphere. Thank you Sarah for a great cut. Peggy

12/07/2014
StarStarStarStarStar

Irene Z.
Being fairly new to Beverly, I visited Cala Renee Salon for the first time this week. I had an appointment with Cala for a cut and highlights. The service I received was very professional but warm and personal at the same time. Cala made sure she knew exactly what cut I was looking for and gave me great advice on the highlights and I am more than happy with the results. Brittany gives the most relaxing head massages. Overall the atmosphere in the salon is very friendly and welcoming. Moving to a new area and finding things like salons, doctors, dentists, etc. is always stressful and can take time, and I am glad to have discovered my new salon.